Senso.cloud Screen Share for Chromebooks if configuration file has been set to lock student devices into share:


When an instructor clicks into the Thumbnail view for devices, the students Chromebooks will display the following:


The Devices will lock until the student shares their screen.

image.png


 

 

 



A prompt will be displayed for the student to choose to share their screen with the instructor.

image.png








(Please note, the prompt appears every 5 seconds, if the student continually clicks in the blank area, the prompt timer will restart and the box will take another 5 seconds to re-appear) 

Students will need to click the desktop picture, a blue box will show around the selected desktop picture and the Share button will activate and show as blue. The student will then select the Share button.

A share screen box will appear in the bottom of the student’s desktop screen; they can click the X in the top right hand corner to close that share screen indication message. 

Clicking the X to close the box will still keep the share screen active.


If a student clicks STOP in the share screen indication display box, the Chromebook will revert back to the Locked Please Share Your Screen message until they choose Share again.