Step 1. Click on Sites from the left-hand menu in the Admin Center


A screenshot of a cell phone 
Description automatically generated 


*Note: If you have already have an assignment key, please skip to step 5. *


Step 2. Click on Edit located on the right-hand side of your site. 


 


Step 3. Enter an Automatic Assignment Key



Step 4. Click Edit to close the dialog box


Step 5. Select Download Chromebook Config. 



Step 6. Open the config file in Notepad to edit choices for Setup of Chromebook Devices.


A screenshot of a social media post 
Description automatically generated 



"licenseKey"  Senso license key used to connect the client, will automatically be entered here in the Downloaded File.

"siteId": Site ID created when editing Site to auto-join Chromebooks into specific Sites.

"perDeviceLicense":  This will only work with Managed Devices: If set to true, Senso will license the Chromebook by device rather than per user. If set to False, Senso will license by user rather than Device. 

"useAssetId": This will only work with Managed Devices: If set to true, Senso will identify the Chromebook in the Portal by Asset ID,rather than by the serial number. 


A screenshot of a cell phone 
Description automatically generated 


"screenSettings": "promptForDesktop" : Prompt the user to consent to sharing their entire desktop. If set to false then only the current tab will be displayed for the device. 

  No Active Tab will display in Thumbnail view if the user navigates to another Tab or closes the browser to view the desktop.


A screenshot of a cell phone 
Description automatically generated 


"promptCount": Number of times to prompt the user to share their desktop. If it is Set to -1 it will continuously prompt until the End user accepts the share.


"lockWhilePrompting": Will lock the screen until the End user accepts the remote desktop viewing prompt. User will continually be prompted every 5 seconds.


A screenshot of a computer 
Description automatically generated 


"promptRemoteOnly"


This is an option to not have the Thumbnail view prompt show for student users until a teacher or admin selects their individual device and goes into tabbed or full screen view; then the student will be prompted to share.  The active tab they are in will be displayed in thumbnail view, if no active tab is present (I.E Chrome is closed or minimized) the screen No Active Tab will appear in the portal in thumbnail view.